Alberta Homecare

One week post-surgery and already being told by homecare that I can’t get what I need.  The real insult is that they don’t have a problem walking into my home with their shoes on when they could and should be placing healthcare issue blue disposable booties that they could wear over there shoes.  If there employer won’t provide them at least they have the option of filing a grievance with their union and/or professional association.  What option do I have; the option of contacting my MLA.

I tried to participate and engage all party leaders about disabilities issues during the last provincial election when I sent all of them a questionnaire and not one of them responded. One could say I attempted to Enlighten, Engage and Empower. I will be watching all the goings on for the next 4 years; I hope they don’t underestimate me.

Leave a Reply

